GE Washer Model # GTWN4250M1WS – A Update Video

The final update on my General Electric Washer saga!

Well, my friends and readers, I have finally had enough and just KICKED the clunker, GE washing machine, out to the curb!  I lost my initial investment but after nearly two years of dirty clothes, I really don’t even care.

I had quite a time finding an old technology, agitator washing machine as the Government’s rules and regulations are no longer allowing the manufacture of old technology washing machines.  (Reminds me of big brother, our Government will tell you what is good and you will buy as you have no choices! That is another story.)  You can either get one of the last unsold new old tech washers available or buy it from a private individual who thinks they are upgrading their appliance.  Good luck to you is all I have to say about that.

This video is of the day that the appliance store delivered my old technology washing machine, a Whirlpool.  I was told that all manufacturers will have to comply with new regulations.  At least this one will wash with powdered laundry detergent and not the watered down crap they call HE!  Also, more expensive.  Sorry I digress. 

I’m dancing the happy dance now because I got rid of this crappy General Electric model # GTWN4250M1WS.  Thank you for reading my Blog.

GE Washer GTWN4250M1WS

This story started in 2010.  I have made two previous posts and videos if you want to read about how this all started. Original blog post here:

https://grouchow.wordpress.com/2011/05/15/ge-high-efficiency-washer-model-wjre555ok2ww/

First follow-up video and River Washer tutorial:

https://grouchow.wordpress.com/2011/07/18/ge-high-efficiency-washer-model-wjre555ok2ww-an-update-video/

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sue said,

    Great video! Bet this piece of junk was built overseas!

  2. 3

    Geez, Ace, I am so sorry you lost your money on the deal!! And we think bigger government is better?? HA!!!!

    I love your pic and I’m proud of you for posting this!! You got guts, gal!!

    • 4

      grouchow said,

      KK, I know!! I know if gov would move out of every aspect of our lives we might just get a little bit more ahead. There is no competition for making anything and letting us decide what we want to buy!

  3. 5

    Z'anne said,

    Great way to voice your dissatisfaction with a foreign built (and you know they are nowadays) P.O.S., Ace!

    I have an upgrade for your than a tub and washboard and you don’t need knee pads for this. Check out http://www.lehmans.com for an old fashioned way to do your laundry. When my little Sears model washer and dryer combo finally goes, I’m thinking I’ll be buying from Lehman’s. (I’ve had my set from Sears since 1989 and haven’t had a problem yet!) I’m not going to waste my money on overseas products that can’t be repaired or exchanged.

    • 6

      grouchow said,

      Thanks for sharing that interesting site too! That place is a real hoot. They even have borax! Love your machine that you have and take good care of it so it doesn’t have to be replaced with the new crap!! Thanks for the comments.

  4. 7

    supergranny said,

    Ace, all I gotta say is you’re quite a gal and an actress to boot:)

  5. 9

    Travis Kamaunu said,

    I am not very great with English but I come up this real easy to read.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

