National Defense Authorization Act: Are we losing our Civil Liberties?

NDAA (National Defense Authorization Act)  Signing by President Obama.

I can’t believe I have heard so little about this on the television networks.  To be honest I did hear a little something a while back before the news shifted to the debates and Iowa caucuses.  It was my understanding back then that this legislation would have to make its way through Congress.  Well, I guess Congress members were to preoccupied with their vacations or maybe the President doesn’t need permission.  I’m not a politician so I don’t know the ins and outs of Congress!

Today I was listening to the radio and couldn’t believe my ears. I checked out what I heard at the theGuardian.uk web site.  From there I saw that the Guardian had gotten this information from John Turley’s blog post.  I even found this information at the Huffington Post.  Where is the outrage from the Civil Liberties Union , they should be raising Cain?  You would think even our local news stations would make some slight mention of this act.

President Obama comes back from his vacation in Hawaii and somewhere along the line he signs this amended act!

I’m very worried about Americans losing their freedoms as this administration applies rules, regulations and acts.  I think all of Washington elites are totally chipping away at our freedoms behind closed doors, on weekends and holidays.  I shouldn’t be worried you say.   I’ve heard the stories from my Mother and my Aunts and Uncles who immigrated here from Germany after WWII and what is going on in this country isn’t feeling too good to me.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    chvad said,

    I agree.. this is bad shit.

  2. 3

    Kay Ernst said,

    Scary Scary stuff this administration is doing and no one is stopping him!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

