Tzars or Czars Income – Poser

Just how much does a Government appointed Tsar (Czar) earn as an income?

I don’t ever remember anyone, anywhere, mentioning how much their salaries are.   Is it public record?

Please, point me in the right direction.  Inquiring minds want to know!  Were their salaries, pension plans and perks part of the stimulus plan? 

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Supergranny said,

    Here’s what I found…
    Here are some “czars” within the administration and what they’re making…

    Homeland Security Czar: John Brennan, $172,200 (Full title: Assistant to the President and Deputy National Security Advisor for Counterterrorism and Homeland Security)

    Energy and Environment Czar: Carol Browner, $172,200 (Full title: Assistant to the President for Energy and Climate Change)

    Urban Affairs Czar: Adolfo Carrion, Jr: $158,500 (Full title: Deputy Assistant to the President and Director, Office of Urban Affairs)

    Health Czar: Nancy-Ann DeParle: $158,500 (Full title: Counselor to the President and Director of the White House Office for Health Care Reform)
    Noticeably absent??? Car “Czars” Steve Rattner and Ron Bloom. Why? They fall under Treasury!

    I found these in wikipedia.

  2. 2

    grouchow said,

    Thanks SG……. Good to know, I didn’t think it would be chicken feed! 🙂 I wish I could make that much and I am sure there are a few little bonus goodies rolled in there too. You are on the ball!

  3. 3

    I’d love to earn that much advising the Pres. though what I have to say, he wouldn’t listen to anyway. LOL So far, though, I am still allowed to say it! 😀


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

