Poser – Tax Tea Parties

Insane Crazy Taxes!

Are you willing to support the Tax Tea Parties on April 15, 2009?  I will support the effort.  Congress has gone made with spending and taxing.

Am I mad? Yes!

Do they tell us to tighten our belts?  Yes, we do. 

But THEY DON’T!

Here are three videos I found, that explains a little about what is going on.

Newt Gingrich

http://www.nmatv.com/video/1879/Tea-Party-Day

Glen Beck

Want to see who is signing up?  Check this web site out!

http://www.teapartyday.com/

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I’m going to the big rally on the steps of the Washington State Capitol in Olympia, the bluest heart of one of the bluest states in the Union. Hubby isn’t well enough to attend, but I will be going with at least two friends [possibly 2 more]. I’m hoping to be able to take some pictures and post on my blog. They’re planning for 10K or more — even though the weather will be iffy and only in the 40s. There will be a parade from the Tacoma Mall but I think we’re going a bit later and make it for the rally at noon.

    When you see anything on your local TV [probably won’t be covered on national TV but the Acorn thugs will be covered at their anti-anti-tax rallies and will also be trying to cause trouble at the Tea Parties, so that will be shown] you can bet that there would be twice as many there who feel the same way and would like to have attended but were unable. They are either working [!shock!] or are elderly or otherwise had appointments, etc.

    It’s one of our last/only chances to show our elitist Congress we disagree with the taxation without representation and the ridiculous stimulus bailout packages. If you are going to your rally and want to hand out stimulus money, you can print it out from website. I might make some to give away. LOL

    Thanks for your posting — it’s important!!! We can’t ignore the changes imposed on us and our children and our children’s children now yoked to a ridiculous pork bill. God bless America. She needs it!!

    • 2

      grouchow said,

      Having to work that day, I posted here to and everywhere to help by what little I can. When you get pictures, can you share them with me. I am asking my friends to give me theirs too. I will put them on my blog, if I get any. Because like you I don’t think the mainstream media will report and if they do, they will probably picture small crowds. Lets find a group of five. A friend of mine told me today that folks (she suspects acorn operatives) are taking down the signs people are putting up around here. 😦 Pitiful, isn’t it?

  2. 3

    supergranny said,

    Scarey but true and YES, I will support!!! Hope the word gets out!!! WE are the people who voted the money spending Congress into office – WE basically hired them, how the heck can we make them understand we want them to LISTEN to us…..Support the effort…How do we FIRE the lot of them? Pay attention the next election………..

    • 4

      grouchow said,

      I am going to fire everyone of them I can when election times, on my local level, come around. Not to shabby elections coming up! I would vote for anyone with common sense at this point, that isn’t in office!!! Hopefully, I will get a few pictures from some of my local friends who are attending.

  3. 5

    Acorn is very snarky. They follow the “Rules for Radicals” by Saul Alinsky. Get a copy of it, as it has been published again. It will open your eyes. We have to lower ourselves to fight them by their rules, as they just roll over anyone who questions them. One reason we moved was to make our vote count. In the old district, the same old tax and spenders kept being elected. Never any of the sensible persons from any party. At least here we have elected people who use their heads and vote no occasionally to stop the madness. We have to get involved with good candidates who will listen to us and not promise the moon and then follow their narrow agenda. History will repeat itself if people remain uneducated about the past. Tea parties? They wrinkle their noses, huh? They’re the ones to talk to before Acorn or the gov. schools poison their minds and they can’t think for themselves. Don’t get me started… LOL


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

